26 may, 16:40 - Place Ste-Catherine

Ee_Collective #jazz #avantgarde #impro

Hyung Jin Lee (sax), Diogo Alexandre (drums), Chae Yeon Lee (piano), Robin Lisandru Couderc (bass)

Ee_Collective is a jazz improv-based quartet comprised of four musicians who pursue avant-garde music in a somewhat wild and intense yet still artistic manner. The saxophonist Hyung Jin Lee, drummer Diogo Alexandre, pianist Chae Yeon Lee, and bassist Robin Lisandru Couderc form this Brussels-based project. Through composition and performance, they express various styles with new interpretations that highlight their individual differences and similarities, all while sharing a common passion. They are capable of delivering a performance that is never dull.